Brat Three learns to argue, insist and convince.

Brat Three doesn’t mind online shopping. Also, while I need to explain about how it works and how, and why not to believe it (or anything) blindly, for now I am happy she has observed without really being told that writing on the computer gets answers.

From the first second time I met her she wanted many dolls and as many clothes as possible for them.

“Aapko kaise lagega agar aapko daily same kadpe pehenne parenge, DAILY? (Translation: How would you feel if you had to wear the same clothes everyday?) You will feel so bad. Same way! Mamma please type dolls’ clothes… for… , ab likho, “My daughter wants dolls’ clothes..  I want DEE – O – LLS clothes… yes. Like this… because my dolls have not so many clothes bus only two clothes. And write Brat Three wants to play with dolls and take a bath with dolls and dolls have not many clothes… some dolls have not any clothes, that’s why I am asking you… ” 

“But actually I am okay if I have two sets clothes.” I said.

Doesn’t believe me.

“Now you have to wear the same clothes for ten days, then you will understand. I am telling you the truth… I want dolls to look nice, not wearing same dirty clothes everyday. Woooooowwww, a pigeon in the window… Owls can’t come here. Mamma that was not a Kite, it’s an eagle… can eagles see in the dark?” (I had told her owls could eat pigeons and other birds, that is why they needed to settle down before dark, didn’t realise it would worry her.)

“No Eagles and Kites can see very well but not in the dark.” (I am typing as she speaks…)

I had forgotten kids talked like this, hopping from one subject to another 🙂 There is so much to say!

“I want a surprise. Mamma children like surprize! You can give me a surprise, okaaaay?”

“It can’t be a surprise if you know about it…” (still typing🙂 )

“Her name is Dorothy and her name is Elizabeth. Her name is not Dora.”

***

Finally we found some fabric, got out scissors and fabric glue and made our own clothes. Now all the dolls in the house can be seen wearing amazingly creative outfits, from sarees to off shoulder dresses, all unstitched, and all in the same dark pink🙂

Should have taken some pics! Will take and share when they are dressed up next🙂

Edited to add: For now here’s a hairstyle,

Doll hairstyleRelated Posts:

Introducing a new family member.

Two conversations with Brat Three

Learning with Brat Three.

Who likes mangoes?

39 thoughts on “Brat Three learns to argue, insist and convince.

  1. am here after a long long time….job, a brat of my own, parents in law, mom and home all keeping me super busy…
    am curious about brat 3….happy to read this post and wondering how u have been…all at the same time.

    but most of all am glad to be back on this page ….

    Like

  2. now this is not fair.. we want more pix😦 …

    Dear Brat Three … mumma ko kuch bhi pata nahi hai sach hai😀 :D… lekin aap bahut pyaari ho.. mumma ko bolo aur picutres dale…mmmuuuaaaahhhhhhh…

    IHM I thought since she is so good at convincing you she could convince u to put more pix😛😛

    Like

  3. “I had forgotten kids talked like this, hopping from one subject to another 🙂 There is so much to say!”🙂

    Incidentally, do they have paper dolls anymore? Those are such fun. Brat 3 might enjoy them, and if you find any, please let me know because I want to get my hands on some for myself, er, my nieces.

    Like

  4. “I want a surprise. Mamma children like surprize! You can give me a surprise, okaaaay?”- LOL,she sounds so much like Namnam here, IHM! The other day Namnam said to me, “Amma, why don’t you give me a surprise party on my b’day?”😀

    Brat Three is so so adorable, IHM! Loved the conversation the two of you had. Tight hugs to both of you🙂

    Like

  5. Awww I used to make little dresses for my dollies too! Why don’t you go to the nearest tailor’s and ask if you can take some of their scrap material? It should be more than enough to make dresses for the dolls.

    Like

    • Fabric is not a problem… I feel the idea is for her to enjoy, which she did while creating outfits herself. Also, she generally learnt to use her own skills and ideas, and was creative, and also learnt that one could have fun without having to have more and new things.

      Like

  6. Enjoy your brat 3!
    Keep us posted on your experiences.

    We will soon be off again to California to enjoy our grandchild no 1.
    We left him when he was six months old to the care of my son in law’s parents who came over.

    He is now 9 months old and we have planned to leave in September to spend another 6 months baby sitting him
    This time, my daughter has assured me that we (wife and I) have a lot more work on our hands.
    Last time he was asleep in the crib most of the time.
    Not any more. He will now keep us on our toes.
    Regards
    GV

    Like

  7. Aww! Now I want to play with a little girl too. Why are my nieces so far away? But yeah, I’m conveniently forgetting that I used to decapitate my dolls and paint the parts with nail polish…

    I think this one is going to grow up to be a proper little fashionista. Love reading about Brat 3. Please post at least one story a week.🙂

    Like

  8. Brat3 tell your mamma to buy a wardrobe for your dolls…where you will hang all the clothes she is going to buy for your dolls….I liked the hair style….Loads of kisses and hugs to both of you IHM…..your post on brat 3 brings smile on my face……

    Like

  9. I never thought on the lines of ‘….same kapde pehenne parenge DAILY’. Why didnt I? I thought and thought on this, but cant seem to find an answer.I never wanted clothes for my dolls when I was a kid.But
    I too used to sit with my mum and assist her in making new clothes for my dolls.Guess my mum and Brat 3 think on the same wavelength.This post made me so nostalgic IHM. Thank you for sharing and reminding me of all the magical moments of my childhood with my mum.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Why this? | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  11. Pingback: Brat Three loves Sher Khan and Sher Khan loves Brat Three. | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  12. Pingback: Brat Three – Questions about death. | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  13. I see kindness in this baby girl..lots of it ..very smart too.
    Must be a lovely looking girl , I can see only her skinny arms and legs.. my girl also has the same skinny arms and legs and she is beautiful for me🙂
    I hope this baby girl never has a single unhappy day in her life ..yeah I know adversity brings growth…I want this kid to be the lucky one to have growth in spite of its absence🙂

    Like

  14. Pingback: Brat Three has a mind of her own :) | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  15. Pingback: What makes Brat Three happy – II | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

Leave a Reply

