“The male community, including myself, needs only 10 minutes, just ten minutes… to send what is called sperm, into the uterus of a female.”

Shail shared a part of what Dr Rejith Kumar said in a speech at the Government Women’s College, Thiruvananthapuram,

“His patronizing and arrogant tone makes it worse.

“The male community, including myself, needs only 10 minutes, just ten minutes (pointing to himself) as a Biology medical science teacher I can say, just ten minutes, to send what is called sperm, into the uterus of a female. But for the next 10 months the child will grow in the mother’s, the woman’s womb. That is why the Holy Koran teaches that women should conduct herself properly. But, they (girls) don’t like it!
If a boy jumps, ‘I want to jump more than that’ is the girl’s attitude. If you (girls) try to jump like the boys do, you will slip and fall and hurt your backbone and your uterus will be displaced. Then you will have to go to (mentions some hospital) spend 3 to 4 lakhs to get the uterus back in place, that is if you want to have a family. If you don’t need a family then its okay.”

Video here, http://www.bharatchannels.com/asianet-news-shows-watch-online/anti-women-speech-by-drrejith-kumar-in-govt-womens-college-thiruvananthapuram-video_ac29197df.html#.URsXFlqSD-S

Here’s another video (in Malayalam)

A decade ago he would have probably got away with this, but I see hope in the young woman, Arya, who booed him and walked out.

Kerala student stands up to anti-women speaker

Do you think some of the students (or their teachers and parents) might take what Dr Rejith Kumar is saying seriously?

96 thoughts on ““The male community, including myself, needs only 10 minutes, just ten minutes… to send what is called sperm, into the uterus of a female.”

  1. IHM, here is a video where the brave Arya is interviewed by a channel.

    She mentions that she tried telling those sitting near her that they did not have to listen to the rubbish and should walk out; but they looked at her helplessly.
    She also says that Dr. Rejith Kumar said in his speech that of the good people 80% are men and only 20% women. It seems if you go to hell you will find more women there! She rightly asks, “Has he been to hell to tell us so authoritatively?” and “How does what he said in his speech in any way fit in with raising awareness and empowering women?”

    Like

    • One of the comments in the original news site said, “Nice to see such fake dumbos being exposed”
      I’d say yes to that. Let them crawl out of the woodwork and be exposed. But the sad part is there are many parents who’d want their wards to listen to the rubbish the man spouts. And THAT is sad.

      Like

    • It is particularly sick that such people have now started pushing their agendas in the name of ‘women empowerment’. Reminds me of the Delhi’s Police’s ‘helpful’ posters outside schools telling girls to ‘go straight home’ and dress modestly to prevent rapes. It defies logic that they thought of that before telling boys not to touch or harass girls against their will!

      Like

      • @Nish, Exactly! Mallu men are not exactly fans of women who speak up or act with decision, even if she be right. A generalization perhaps, but still the truth to a large extent. It rubs them the wrong way.
        Have they thought just WHY they are abusing a girl who walked out without listening to rubbish? One of the commentators was advising her on how she should dress!

        Like

    • We need to stop telling our kids to ‘touch the feet of elders’ as I see the girls doing in this video. We need to teach our kids that respect does not come simply from seniority (age) or education or gender.
      Our kids need to be made aware that they should never feel obligated to display respect if they do not agree with a person’s thinking or their actions. For this reason kids need to take their time to understand a person’s viewpoint before deciding whether that person deserves their respect.

      How I wish I could understand Malayalam😦 I am dying to know what they are talking about. Sounds like a very interesting conversation.

      Like

      • Love your comment! I completely agree that kids should not be taught to automatically respect people or touch their feet just based on old age. This not only restricts critical thinking and questioning but also opens them up to abuse from these ‘respected’ figures. Bigots and perverts don’t change because of age, if anything they become more bigoted and perverted!

        Like

      • I agree. It made me sick watching those children touch the man’s feet.

        //”Our kids need to be made aware that they should never feel obligated to display respect if they do not agree with a person’s thinking or their actions.”//

        Sadly enough, that is exactly the awareness that most people do not want youngsters to have!

        Like

        • Shail, in Tamil, ‘kutty’ means little. Is it the same in Malayalam? Seems pretty condescending to call (both men and women) using ‘kutty’ to me. Wrong?

          Like

        • “Sadly enough, that is exactly the awareness that most people do not want youngsters to have!”

          That is so true.

          When I was 17, one of my uncles was trying to give me a long lecture about accepting a proposal from a rich and powerful family. Since I totally disagreed with almost everything that was coming out of his mouth [get married at 17? Commit to a guy I’ve never seen or talked to? Put a remote chance of grabbing someone else’s moolah over gathering abilities that will enable me to earn my own living?], I started expressing my opinions, very politely, when he paused for a breath. Only to have him shout at me and tell me that I am not being asked for my opinion – I am being told what to think.

          So I picked up a book and told him that he was welcome to say what he wanted but if wasn’t going to be an exchange of opinions, then he doesn’t get my attention. Or any access to my thoughts.

          He didn’t talk to me for a decade after that. It was a very good decade. :)))

          Like

        • Sangitha, I’ve come back from the place called Kerala while on a holiday with truck loads of such uncles not talking to me for a decade or even longer if I am that lucky! Phew!

          Like

        • @Sangitha, in Malayalam Kutty means child (as also small, but that will be as per context). It is common to address those younger as kutty (when children). But grownups are also addressed as kutty by those older to them in Northern parts of Kerala. Like, I might be called kutty by a 60 or seventy year old person. But that form of address is not common in the southern parts of Kerala where kutty means only ‘child’.🙂

          Like

  2. This guy is insane and needs immediate medical attention in any of the reputed asylums of the country. Forget the entire nation, I believe he might have atleast heard of P T Usha, Shiny Wilson, K M Beenamol, and the hundreds of dancers, singers, what not. Kerala is one country where the gender-bias is almost negligible (at least in the part of the state that I belong to). He has no right to speak such rubbish stuff. I’m sure this’ll definitely be protested and acted upon by the youth of the state which has 100% literacy rate.

    I wish to add something for this sperm-donor here in Malayalam: “Appooppa, kuzhiyil kaalittirikumbollum sperm donate cheyaan samayam calculate cheyathe Rama Rama ennu japikku…mukkallil chellumbol daivam adutha janmamengillum appoppanne vivaramullathakkum. Ippozhathe polle njharambu rogi aavilla. :-P”

    Translation: “Grandpa, in these last days of yours when you have your feet almost inside the cemetery gates (rather the 6 foot long space assigned for you), instead of calculating the time for donating sperm, it’ll be good for you to chant Rama Rama, as the Almighty might make you a sensible man in your next birth unlike the sexual maniac you are now. :-P”

    Like

  3. ‘I want to jump more than that’ is the girl’s attitude. If you (girls) try to jump like the boys do, you will slip and fall and hurt your backbone and your uterus will be displaced. Then you will have to go to (mentions some hospital) spend 3 to 4 lakhs to get the uterus back in place, that is if you want to have a family. If you don’t need a family then its okay.”

    What’s interesting is the statistical data about correlation between women’s rights and procreation. As a woman’s level of education goes up, the number of babies she produces goes down (along with that the number of marriages go down and the number of divorces go up)–I think it’s about high time we start looking at these statistics as a GOOD thing. Choice is a good thing–we can choose to produce children and we can choose not to. Also, women can choose to be married or they can choose not to. We should first get rid of the stigma of the ‘unmarried woman’ to make these kinds of prejudices go away.

    Like

  4. I need to hear some sane voices in public now.. Enough of these ‘intellectuals’ trying to grab whatever little public attention they can get and trying to make most of it. They speak this rubbish because there are people in audience nodding in agreement, and they know it. A few voices of dissent, and their flimsy logic would not be able to face them. Perhaps then we would be spared the torture.

    Like

    • Exactly! A uterus can’t be ‘dislodged’ within the body- it’s held in place by various stuctures.
      On the other hand, a jumping boy can fall and injure his spinal cord- now THAT would seriously affect his ability to have intercourse.
      I guess the take home message then is that it is safer for girls, not guys, to jump.

      (Seriously, his comments are as misogynistic as they come. His ‘jump theory’ however, is absurdity at it’s best. This nonsense-in a university setting, boggles the mind.)

      Like

  5. Is this the same guy?
    http://www.hindu.com/mp/2009/11/05/stories/2009110551650100.htm
    “A Botany lecturer at the Sree Sankara College, Kalady, Rajith Kumar has the envious record of having conducted free counselling sessions in 56 schools in Thiruvananthapuram district in the last six years. …
    Over 25,000 students and 10,000 families have listened to him so far.
    He possesses a degree in Botany from Mar Ivanios College, where he was adjudged best student. He secured first rank for his Masters from NSS College, Pandalam, got his MPhil, Doctorate in Microbiology, B Ed, degree in library science, MS in psychotherapy and counselling and a lot more soft skills.”

    I’ll say his skills are ‘soft’ all right.
    Sorry, degrees in botany, microbiology, library science, psychotherapy, & counseling do NOT make you an expert on the human uterus.
    How can someone so supposedly ‘educated’ be so incredibly stupid?

    Like

    • He is educated? Just goes to show that you can get a degree and still be illiterate. I shudder to think of the quality of education at the places that gave him a degree or at this place that has invited him as a speaker. Besides, our society tried it’s best to counter any ‘education’.

      Like

    • I would say that those are probably bogus degrees, or obtained through “diploma mills.” His ignorance and misogyny are astounding. Yet another fool using pseudo-science to attempt to justify hatred and disdain of females. And who the +@## is he to decide that “80% of the good people in the world are men”?! I suppose he includes himself in that group. Shame on any university that engages this fraud for a ‘lecture.’ And shame on the other students for not joining her in booing him: silence is in a way acceptance.

      Like

      • The gentleman’s speech is definitely ungenteman. More so I am not so surprised at the appointment of such a person by the government – thus depictting the governments attitude itself.
        Much has been said about the government, when actually is there a government at all – especially in India – Marx Weber questioned this in the late 1800’s.
        India thus becomes a jumboree of a complexities of confusion

        If you want to empower the women in life – teach them self esteem, self respect and self defense .

        TYou

        Like

    • Example of an education system that let him loose first and then invited him to teach others! The ‘uterus’ absurdity is because plants don’t have one?! Counseling, my foot!

      Like

  6. A gist of the speech a guy I had met for the first time in life gave me

    Girls should be married by 22 and you’ve wasted a significant number of years doing nothing in life. He did not bother to point to my career achievements which included finishing graduation, doing post grad, pre phd and now phd! It was of no concern to him, while he was bothered about why I had not spent this time of my life becoming someone’s wife and producing his kids! Sick! For the wisdom that dawned a year ago I subtly gave him a piece of my mind and said ” I cannot be as great as your daughters of wife, and not everyone in this world is spending their lives as per the whims and fancies of men like you.”

    It was the first time I met him and imagine the absurdities he had to blurt!

    Another one who happens to be a relative asked me on face “Are you ready to produce kids now that you have done so much in life?”

    This is a trailer of the CinemaScopic thoughtlessness that the men in the place have!

    I don’t say men in any other part of India are any different! But many Keralite men are an eclectic mix of arrogance and ignorance and when both go hand in hand then may God save! They consider it their birthright to disempower women! Many times I felt the need to break the faces of these remorseless morons! Alas have always stopped myself to upkeep the code of conduct expected from a human!

    It’s high time women start speaking like Arya else the future will be in dumps!

    Like

  7. I’m not sure I understand the point he’s making. Women shouldn’t do guy stuff because it might hurt their chances of having a baby? Really?

    I’ve had the misfortune of interacting with a lot of misogynistic people over my lifetime, but I don’t think I’ve seen one who has a more slender grip on critical reasoning skills than this clown.

    In his world, we’d all have airbags fitted right into our clothes to protect our reproductive organs, and no man would ever go near a hot tub again.😐

    Like

  8. How can a man get ‘any’ unwilling girl pregnant in 10 minutes, unless he takes it upon himself to go and commit the crime of raping her? I could similarly say that I can kill any man in 10 seconds with my bullets (and happily omit that it’s a crime I would be accountable for). What does that prove, except that the speaker is of criminal mentality?

    I’m on the pill. NO man can make me pregnant in 10 minutes. So there. Screw your sperm, speaker! That is what education and empowerment has brought me.. control over my own body and life. As Kay has pointed out, statistics show that the more empowered women are, the lower the birth rate. They have the choice to decide when they get pregnant and have access to medical care to ensure their few offsprings survive.

    Oh and he thinks the uterus can slip out of place by jumping? I think everyone should have mandatory science and biology lessons until university level at least. This level of ignorance simply has no excuse! I also had a chuckle about ‘you will fall and break your back bone’. Last time I checked, men and women both have backbones, so why does he think women have a higher risk of ‘slipping and breaking’ it?

    I can’t imagine what kind of an educational establishment would invite such an ignorant, bigoted and seemingly illiterate person to provide guidance to their students! I love that Arya had the courage of walking out. All my support to her! Hopefully it’ll encourage the others present to break out of their mental shackles and question misogyny in it’s face. It only takes cracks to break a dam.🙂

    Like

    • Loved your comment Carvaka. I wish somebody had said these things to him right there… he seems convinced that ‘putting sperm in uterus’ is empowering and carrying a baby in the uterus is the worst thing that can happen to any human being.

      Like

      • When Arya booed him, he should have asked her to state her reasons (Isn’t he supposed to be a counsellor?!) Instead he said, “Let’s forgive the child. Its all in her DNA and genes” implying that something was wrong with her genes and DNA.
        Wow, someone form the audience objects to what a speaker says and it is somehow tied to their defective DNA and genes?!!

        Like

        • ‘Tis the classic comeback of a bully, innit?

          Not ‘Let’s engage in a conversation’ but ‘the fault lies in you and your family and your upbringing! No one who is good and moral would ever disagree with me!’.

          Like

        • I love the implication that he automatically knows better than her and that he gets to ‘forgive’ her. Presumably because he is older and a man AND the speaker.

          We should teach all students (at any level) that it is valid to question beliefs, even when held by someone older than them and in authority.What good is education if we discourage students from critical thinking and questioning? Are they just meant to follow instruction?

          Like

        • I can only say: if genes and DNA can be blamed for behaviour, someone please stop this guy from procreating. I hardly dare to think of the behaviour of his offspring!

          Like

        • Because women were listening and women have been listening to such morons in that part of the world! If we were to believe the fact that he has delivered speeches to more than 2 lakh students and arya was the first one to protest, then there is seriously something wrong with the women too! Who let such a weed grow up!

          Like

    • awesome! I was just about to post that this man has evidently never heard of female birth control.

      second thought, if it takes a guy only 10 minutes to dump the sperm, I’m not sure how many women would be interested😉 evidently, this gentleman has not heard of foreplay either!

      Like

      • second thought, if it takes a guy only 10 minutes to dump the sperm, I’m not sure how many women would be interested evidently, this gentleman has not heard of foreplay either!

        That was the second thought which crossed my mind when I read this, right after ‘what a nutcracker’.

        I can only imagine the dirty jokes and general merriment that a comment like ‘I need only ten minutes to send the sperm’ would likely have produced in a more Westernized college audience.

        Like

  9. A gist of the speech a guy I had met for the first time in life gave me

    Girls should be married by 22 and you’ve wasted a significant number of years doing nothing in life. He did not bother to point to my career achievements which included finishing graduation, doing post grad, pre phd and now phd! It was of no concern to him, while he was bothered about why I had not spent this time of my life becoming someone’s wife and producing his kids! Sick! For the wisdom that dawned a year ago I subtly gave him a piece of my mind and said ” I cannot be as great as your daughters or wife, and not everyone in this world is spending their lives as per the whims and fancies of men like you.”

    It was the first time I met him and imagine the absurdities he had to blurt!

    Another one who happens to be a relative asked me on face “Are you ready to produce kids now that you have done so much in life?”

    This is a trailer of the CinemaScopic thoughtlessness that the men in the place have!

    I don’t say men in any other part of India are any different! But many Keralite men are an eclectic mix of arrogance and ignorance and when both go hand in hand then may God save! They consider it their birthright to disempower women! Many times I felt the need to break the faces of these remorseless morons! Alas have always stopped myself to upkeep the code of conduct expected from a human!

    It’s high time women start speaking like Arya else the future will be in dumps!

    Like

  10. What also irritates me is how he talks about the “male community” – as if he includes every guy to be like him. It’s offensive…to me!

    There’s hope after all if even one girl protests and walks out. Now his entire drama has lost its meaning both inside the college and outside it.

    Like

  11. This pearl of wisdom about dislocated uterusses due to physical activity should be made available to all the female athletes, especially those with children. Just so they know what priceless knowledge they have lacked all the time.😛

    *sarcasm off*

    Like

  12. There are moron everywhere. I blame
    1. School/college officials for their choice of speaker – don’t let any gadha come and spout nonsense.
    2. Our education system – blind rote ratti of biology and other subjects perhaps ?? cant even depend on education bringing one to light.
    3. His parents — they must have listened to atleast one of his lecture, a few smacks upside the head at a young age wouldn’t have been amiss.
    4. Girls – walk out , if someone talks garbage they have a right to it especially when invited, your ears don’t have to listen to trash. get up and walk out, no one can punish an entire college can they ???🙂
    5. Parents of students – go and complain about the trash the college thrusts upon young impressionable girls – create a stink🙂 , i know you are all busy but this is for a good cause and lots of fun.
    with social media this things can spread like wildfire – create a stink. so he’ll have to shut up or change his tune.

    Like

    • Agreed. Parents also need to be tuned into such negative influences that their kids are being subjected to in school/colleges and protest in large numbers.

      What a sad reflection of our education system. A guy with multiple degrees spouting absolute irrational nonsense – that too in an educational institution and getting away with it. The principal of this college should apologize to the students and their parents for knowingly or unknowingly inviting such an idiot as a speaker.

      Like

  13. He says, “I have taken classes all over Kerala colleges to more than 2 lakh girls. But only one girl objected. Parents keep requesting for more sessions.”
    Isnt this worrying? that only one girl protested?
    Hes showing some shitty times article which says that his nonsense is backed by evidence.

    Like

    • I don’t think that’s worrying in itself. Although I am stoked about what this student did, the fact is that most people do not respond that way to a public speaker even when they disagree with the speaker’s message.

      People who disagree, or are disinterested, will usually just leave. If they cannot leave, they will tend to simply block the whole thing out and focus on something else instead. Open protest usually happens only when the disagreement is on a subject that the protester cares about deeply, on a very personal level. The number of people who sat through his sessions is not any kind of reliable metric of his acceptance amongst students.

      Like

      • isn’t it worrying that every one seems suddenly an expert in mental health and starts counseling. and uses these sessions to sell their their personal views. isn’t a counselor supposed to be non judgmental, and not imposing ones personal values. why does govt employs these kind of people with no back ground in mental health to deal with youth mental health. why cant it train its own Msc psych and MSW graduates in life skills,youth mental health etc. why cant the govt use existing psychiatrists and district hospital psychologists and social workers for these programmes than lay people.

        Like

  14. I am laughing my heads off at
    “you will slip and fall and hurt your backbone and your uterus will be displaced. Then you will have to go to (mentions some hospital) spend 3 to 4 lakhs to get the uterus back in place, that is if you want to have a family”

    Like

  15. Disgusting!
    He gives all men of my age a bad name!
    May be, it’s all in his genes, and that is why he speaks like this.
    Ignore him.
    Just to reassure all of you , let me state that I would too would have walked out of that assembly and congratulated the girl who did so.

    Regards
    GV

    Like

  16. This video just makes me sad and disappointed. Why are 100s of girls sitting and listening to this, some of them with smiles on their faces? Why did only 1 girl walk out? What are the rest of them thinking? Where is the outrage following this speech? Have we become so complacent that a guy has the guts to tell women to ‘be careful, you are a woman’ and ‘you can’t jump’, and everyone just sits there and stares and listens????? With no reaction whatsoever????? To me, it’s not his patronizing, humiliating speech that is shocking – but the submissiveness of the audience – there’s not even a murmur of dissent😦

    Like

  17. Absolutely disgusting. Bravo to Arya for having the guts to boo him and walk out!

    Can anyone translate what exactly was said in the speech and what Arya said in her interview?…many of the comments after the videos are depressingly against Arya…

    Like

  18. WTFG !!!!!!!!

    Geez… I cannot believe how such brains live more so they are called to speak !!!!!! unbelievably rotten minds exist !!! geez…

    Thank god for People like Arya… gives me some hope santiy can exist… !

    Like

  19. Why does it take incidents like rape for media and people to question such regressive thinking? Why are such people not just allowed but also supported(as from the comments on YouTube) to get away with the trash he dished out. People in India are so intolerant to so many views but these kind of speeches are ignored. Here a painting of a goddess in an inappropriate attire can hurt the sentiments of people but inappropriate speech against women who are considered goddesses is tolerated.

    Like

  20. Pingback: Here’s to you, Arya! | Shail's Nest

  21. nd there are many in |Kerala who continue to support this idiot..and says that women should be aware of their limitations! Kerala is doomed.. if we it produced a Justice like Basant who holds such biased views on gender then why talk about a Biology prof?

    Like

  22. It’s unfortunate that subtitles are not available for the video that IHM posted. The anchor is doing a good job of grilling him, trying to get him to admit what an imbecile he is for believing and imposing (or rather, trying to impose) such regressive views. Atleast the media is earnestly believing that he is being a neanderthal, rather than trying to support him from any angle. There is hope after all.

    I am only appalled that he actually spoke in colleges and schools across Kerala to 2 lakh girls! The horror of it! *shudder* Hearing this speech once is bad enough!! Cant’ believe the government is funding him to speak this nonsense from one corner to the corner of the state😯

    Like

  23. Why did more women listening to this bullshit lecture simply not walk out? Kudos to one lone woman who had the courage, what about others? This is making me even more furious, how could these college going women just sit there and tolerate this crap? Have we been so brainwashed to never even raise our voice? Well if you don’t rise up, you just keep compromising every single day to be the “good girl”, people would just treat you as a door mat all your life. Moments like these I have absolutely zero respect and total disgust at so called indian values of “respecting elders and not speaking to their face” that is so conditioned into Indian psyche. WHY? If the elder is a moron, why does he get a free pass and not be called on sh*t crap, go to hell with elder respect. I want respect for myself as an individual with value and dignity first and foremost, any elder (be it my father, uncle, mother, teacher, boss etc) is secondary.

    Like

  24. If the government funded him to spread such misinformation, they (an official government spokesperson) should make a point for point statement giving scientifically correct information. The government should also arrange for damage control talks (fact checked!) at every one of these institutions that this imbecile spoke at.

    Like

  25. Why don’t all of you here who support the brave girl Arya leave your thoughts to the Youtube comments section too? I was shocked by the response there by some hypocrites supporting this misogynistic government appointed counsellor!

    Like

  26. In the west, i have wondered how people are “educated” and do not believe in evolution. In India i have always wondered how “educated” people continue to support these backward oppressive views against women. I cannot believe that this had only one woman oppose this kind of BS. ROFL at some of the comments. Dude needs to learn read previous comments on female sexuality. I never understood this whole concept of “guarding the girl” where women were not allowed to be active once they hit puberty. Buy them a bunch of sports bras and let them play….not that feeble game of badminton or tennicoid they used to be restricted to. Get them into sports so they can be fit and strong. I cannot thank my husband enough for getting me to run and strength train. Their uterus/lower abs/hips/ligaments and their whole body will thank them when they do have children!!!!!

    Like

  27. Pingback: An Open Letter to the Brotherly “Activists” Who Protect My Uterus | Living in an Asylum

  28. Is it wrong that I read this and just burst into tears? Yes, this weak woman could not help but cry at the sheer…I don’t know what to call it…the AUDACITY of that man to spew that bull shit, the sheer, unscientific gibberish he uttered and the misogyny being flaunted via all those comments supporting him…could not help my tears of anger and rage. I know we need less of such emotional reactions like mine and more of strong, proactive and unfailing action to fight against such jurassic mind sets. I was so happy to see at least one Arya stand up and make herself count. We need more like her if we are to combat the numerous proponents of patriarchy…more thinking men and women who realize that patriarchy has given us nothing but manacles that tie down both genders.

    Like

  29. Pingback: Martial Arts for women to fight back rapes? | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  30. Men never grow wise, this is what Dr Rejith Kumar through his speech expressed. this is one of the games that the concerned played. his stupidity, intolerance and lack of knowledge clearly expressed through his speech, I wonder how our govt authorities assigned such a wanky people for such type of serious debates !!!?

    Like

  31. Pingback: “Please help! How do I prove to my guy friends that women are equal to men? “ | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  32. May be what he says is true. But the below one is also true….
    “The female community, including myself, needs only 10 seconds, just ten seconds… to turn what is called testicles of a male, pulp.”

    Like

  33. Pingback: ‘Male students do not need parental approval and come back late…’ Who benefits from such discriminatory rules? | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  34. It is pathetic to see an “Educated” genius who mentions he has written the quran, bible, gita etc humiliate and belittle women that too in a women’s college and only one lady had the guts to react. This shows that women itself are the reason for the existence of such morons who think they are superior. Women should not tolerate men like him, and sorry for the lack of true men in Kerala or for the whole Indian sub continent.
    Some moron had the nerve to cook up some bizarre science as “dislocated uterus” and 90% of children are cheating,lying,perverted crooks, and majority of the morons in cyberspace are supporting him.It proves the great Vivekananda statement about Kerala being a “lunatic asylum” stands true even today.
    If there are people who blame Arya Suresh for questioning Dr. Rejith Kumar there should be more people congratulating her for having the guts to question something which is wrong. At least one women’s organisation should have conducted a felicitation function to promote and boost women’s morale in the true sense.And somebody should take action against Deputy Director of Collegiate Education P K Girija Devi for making a report giving a clean chit to Dr.Rejith Kumar.
    Dr.Rejith Kumar is inspired by books of mythology which are primarily patriarchal and one cannot blame him for his ignorance. He claims to be man of science but promotes science from books which say the earth is flat and is in the center of the universe and the sun revolves around it. So if he says that don’t jump or else your uterus will fall off we should be forgiving.
    I am posting this is a show of solidarity and to prove that not all men from Kerala are M.C.P’s.And I would like to see more and more women like Arya Suresh stand up to men like Dr.Rejith Kumar. Hoping tomorrow will be a better place.

    Like

  35. Pingback: ‘What Shri Yesudas said in public is what most of the parents are telling in private.’ | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

Leave a Reply

