In Mumbai it seems life is easier…

Sometimes everybody wants the same patch of sunshine…

Turning away and pretending to ignore only buys some time…

Pressure from every angle,

Continues…

Pressure comes from higher places…

Persistent pressure.

:)  Determined pressure.

Peaceful sleep is not possible.

image

Unless you acknowledge who the boss is.

… and this how you do it,

🙂

image

And before the boss is judged harshly, that one is his regular spot, so he kind of owns it.

In Bombay, it seems, life is easier.

Here’s proof.

image

Nobody pushes you around here🙂

image

All those who guessed correctly in the last post, win the prestigious yellow polka dotted cup. Posting this from my Samsung Galaxy SII, will link as soon as I am back.

33 thoughts on “In Mumbai it seems life is easier…

  1. Gotta love sherkhan.. I like cats🙂 There’s one like him that visits mom’s place.. He will lay around in HIS spot.. but the moment I go closer to him.. he will stare at me and go away.. hmpf… Anyway, what areyou doing in Bombay?

    Like

    • The one in Bombay is a homeless dog, my friend who loves every animal she sees ever since they brought home their youngest (four legged) baby, pointed this one out to me. There was a time she was cold towards animals, she says she is the kind of mother who starts loving (understanding) all children once she has one if her own🙂

      Like

  2. Sher Khan really lives up to his name huh? Labs are so obliging also, love them!

    I have the same question as Allytude…are the pics of your pets in Bombay? If so, did you fly them there?

    Like

    • No, Bride they are all in Delhi, and I join them tomorrow. Traveling with them is very tough, it’s traumatic for them, requires massive planning…

      So only because they are in Delhi/NCR is life so ‘cat-eat-dog’ tough for them. Dogs in Bombay have to make no such compromises, so life for dogs (and everybody else) in Bombay is easier.

      Like

  3. Sherkhan rules!.. the pics are so beautiful.. and the warmth that pets seek.. one of our cats used always rest below the refrigerator where it was warm..
    Are these peaks of Lonavla the place before Mumbai .. Have I won?😉

    Like

  4. hahahaha! I loved what you wrote…totally loved…shucks…I missed the cup this time…I was thinking Mumbai but wrote Goa🙂 I cant believe I missed such lovely sights in Mumbai…all I remember is the slums…I must be such an idiot…*Note to self – next time on aeroplane, look down*

    Like

  5. I feel like purring and giving the three of them a mass hug:mrgreen: and rolling around in between them playfully!!

    OMG look at that overweight lazy cat…tell him to move his fat bum!!😆
    My cats love basking in the winter sunshine🙂 It’s a treat to watch them enjoying it…their fur standing on end and their sleepy eyes refusing to stay open …😀

    I get to see the babies next time!! And their mommy!!🙂 yayyyyyyyyyy!:mrgreen:

    Like

  6. Good old Gabbar. He’s upholding the famous doggy reputation of being generous, and well, just being the bigger person, err, animal.🙂

    Like

  7. Pingback: Same old story and misunderstood cats. | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  8. Pingback: This cat has no idea he is not a puppy. This dog has no idea she is not his mother. | Indian Homemaker's Photoblog

  9. Pingback: Winter mornings, a cat and a dog. | Indian Homemaker's Photoblog

Leave a Reply

