What’s the first thing you notice in this picture?? (Don’t cheat!)

This afternoon we had dark clouds, wind, thunder and lightening,
Temperature fell and hopes rose,
Weather reports were tweeted from Kerala to NCR
‘Hot chai and pakoda‘ invitations were tweeted and greedily graciously accepted,
Uninvited twitter friends sulked and demanded double chai in return of de-sulking.
But guess what?
No rain! πŸ™‚

This picture was taken to remember how Rapturous the Dooms Day was on 21st May.

Can you see why this photo is appropriate for Wet (Rain, puddles, water) – theme for Thursday Challenge πŸ™‚

What’s the first thing you notice in this picture?? (Don’t cheat!)

This Prestigious Yellow Polka Dotted Cup goes to the first honest answer.

πŸ™‚

93 thoughts on “What’s the first thing you notice in this picture?? (Don’t cheat!)

  1. I noticed droplets of water on the leaves and branches – raindrops πŸ™‚
    How pretty they look ! When it started raining on the morning of 21st I remember thinking that such a beautiful day can never be a doomsday !

    Like

  2. The water drops! That is what I first noticed. You make me want to have chai and pakodas too! We have a thunderous, rainy day, with a dark overcast sky here πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. The gorgeous Orange of the rain washed Gulmohar flowers and the soothing green.
    reminded me of something I wrote long back

    glittering raindrop necklace
    clinging to a naked branch
    reminiscent I smile

    Lovely click IHM

    Like

    • I was low and down,didnt want to live another day.

      I felt I was looking at GOD when I just saw this picture.
      Gods creation is WOW!
      Im ssure God has a better plan for me.
      Im sure there will b a light at the end of my exxxxtra looong tunnel.

      Somehow this picture has shown me that Life is too beautiful to waste….
      Thank u IHM.

      Like

  4. The May Flowers..the brightness and that made me feel to jus watch and watch the droplets of water..The droplets are so significant a feature in the picture coz of the may flowers..a pleasure seeing that.again and again..

    Like

  5. You might think I am a clown but I noticed the flower buds first. Do you know I get late to work in spring because I stop to see flower buds on my way? They mean more to me than pretty flowers. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Honestly? I noticed the gulmohar flowers first. Brought back fond memories and beautiful smells from my childhood. We had a gulmohar tree in our front yard and I even remember how the buds used to taste – we used to open them up and eat ’em!

    me – Wow, I have never tried that!!

    Like

  7. The droplets of water bright flowers.
    by the way till uk demands of pakodas.
    And who was sulking haan…

    Me – Is that, ‘chor ki dadi mein tinka’?

    Like

  8. I noticed the pearl-like delicate raindrops neatly arranged on the brown branches and green leaves. Next, I liked the colour contrast..orange, green, brown and white (the drops).

    Like

  9. the outline of the mouth of a T Rex – if you look from right to left (Bah! I better stop reading R’s dino books!)

    Beautiful red flowers, misty dew drops, strong brown branches and soft green leaves

    @Starry: arey kidhar hai kingfisher..I searched from all angles

    Like

  10. Kingfisher is in the eyes of the beholder πŸ™‚

    I love the contrast! The Buds and the blossoms, and the welcoming embrace of the gulmohars πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Lovely click, IHM !!! πŸ™‚

    The first thing that hits me are the dew / rain drops, on every single branch and flower….its so lovely. πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. I can see a crow (atleast I think it’s a crow) sitting on a branch in the background but where’s the kingfisher?? 😯 Looked high and low!

    First thing I noticed…? The rain drops of course! πŸ™‚ So beautiful……… The gulmohar brings back memories of both Delhi and Bangalore!

    Like

  13. Ofcourse the water drops ..I mean you shd say u will award the first answer ..there cannot be a wrong answer to this one .

    Like

  14. IHM. I asked my daughter just now and she said the first thing she noticed is a ‘lizard’! The dark part of the middle branch πŸ˜€ ( yes, she knows about ur pics πŸ˜‰ ). My son was listening to this and he came. He said he noticed flowers, their vibrant colour. Daughter said she noticed a lizard and son says that he can see it too now LOL.

    Like

    • Lizard??? 😯
      My God!! Lizard, crow, kingfishet…
      IHM, the most bizzarre things seem to pop out….even you wouldn’t know they existed in that pic!! πŸ˜› LOL!! πŸ˜€

      Like

  15. I noticed those gulmohar buds IHM, which we used to peel off and stick them on our nails in school.. lol those were fun days πŸ™‚

    Like

  16. I noticed many buds impatiently waiting to bloom…..
    I can feel them being happy to ultimately metamorphose into delightful flowers!

    Like

  17. I noticed the flowers and i always pluck the buds and stick the buds on the finger nails of my daughters and they try to scare me like they are devils…

    Like

  18. all the flowers r facing/posing for the camera and of course raindrops lush green n vibrant orange ……………….stunning pic

    Like

  19. This brought back memories of dating days, walking hand in hand with my love on tree lines streets, πŸ™‚
    I see rain drops, the flowers, the gulmohar, the nostalgia….I see home….I miss the Gulmohars here.

    Like

  20. honestly……hm……….
    somehow the branch seems to catch my attention more than anything else. it almost just cuts across the picture into half. when it rains, the branches become wet and stands out sharply against the green of the leaves. then ofcourse the dewdrops, which remind me of those lights that ppl use to decorate their houses during diwali..:D and then there are the flowers ofcourse!!!

    Like

  21. RESULTS:

    Since I did not want to be accused of any bias πŸ™„ I requested HRE Sangeeta Khanna to Judge this contest.

    Here’s what she said,

    “Red colour is a hot color and is visible from distance too, the reason behind rail signals being painted red …this is the link to the visible spectrum…explaining the phenomenon.. “

    And so The Prestigious Yellow Polka Dotted Cup, according to the honorable Judge, HRE Sangeeta Khanna, goes to every ONE who saw the bright red flowers first πŸ™‚
    Congratulations Winners!! You do not see things, you see RED πŸ™‚

    Bhagwad πŸ˜€
    Tikuli πŸ™‚
    Simran πŸ™‚
    Dipali πŸ˜†
    Melange πŸ˜†
    Prathima πŸ˜†
    Comfy πŸ˜†
    Iya πŸ˜†
    Indian in NZ’s son πŸ˜€
    Celestial rays πŸ˜†
    Gunjan πŸ˜†
    Cee Kay πŸ˜†
    Psych Babbler πŸ˜†
    Bikram (with grace marks) πŸ™„
    Ketan πŸ˜†
    Monika πŸ˜†
    Free Spirit πŸ˜†
    Rati πŸ˜†
    Saritha πŸ˜†
    Shylu πŸ˜†

    Each ONE of you is a proud winner of THE PRESTIGIOUS YELLOW POLKA DOTTED CUP!!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!

    πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    Two more winners for the very special WE SEE THINGS cup!!

    Ashwathy who saw a CROW!! πŸ˜†

    Indian in NZ’s daughter who saw a LIZARD πŸ˜€

    Along with Starry’s husband who saw a KINGFISHER !! πŸ™‚

    You Deserve This Cup!!

    Like

    • It is the RESULT that matter .. by hook or by crook .. grace marks or no grace marks ..

      PRIZE to milla na … yesssssssssss Thank you .. I will put it on my blog ..

      Waise the bird controversary .. If u look closely there is a a figure that looks like a bird on the extreme right hand top.. there are a few flowers faded and jsut above them .. there is a greyish black Bird πŸ™‚ I expanded the pic Dekho dekho πŸ™‚

      Like

      • ROFL!!! πŸ˜€ This is a good one!!!

        Thanks for the cup!! Now let anyone dare tell me I do not possess observational skills πŸ˜› πŸ™„ The award is dedicated to my mom who tells me I miss even things placed under my very nose!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen:

        Like

    • My question remains unanswered.
      How could I have cheated?
      Congratulations to all winners and condolences to all losers including me.
      (Loser) GV

      PS:
      Reminds me about the State Bank of India logo.
      Take a look at the shape by clicking on this link.

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:SBI-logo.svg

      We once debated what it could signify.
      One said it was like the keyhole shaped opening of a savings box.
      Another said it was a ladle kept on a round plate.
      A third said it was a split disk , while an engineer said it reminded him of a split spring washer.
      A fourth said it was the rear view of a pig, with its tail dropping straight down.
      A fifth said it was a drumstick hitting the center of a drum.

      I forget now some more interesting resonses.
      Regards
      GV

      Like

    • Thats unfair! I saw dew drops and I am color blind..so never observed the orange/red gulmohar flowers first..well..the contest is over now..but, color blind people unite πŸ™‚

      Me – πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Let me ask what HRE Sangeeta Khanna (Our honorable judge) thinks, if she agrees, ‘The Prestigious Yellow Polka Dotted Cup’ is yours, if she doesn’t maybe you would like to accept the ‘We See Things’ cup???

      Like

  22. Yippppeeeeeee This is the second Polka dotted cup for me. Thank you IHM for making nature a fun thing along with the beauty it holds. Yes the Mayflowers catch the attention .Loved the post .thanks again. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

