It’s Real not Virtual : Love from Crafty Shines…


Crafty Shines couriered me a packet… she refused to tell me what it contained.

 

Turquoise Heart Key Chain… Crafty Shines do you know this was Tejaswee’s favorite colour?

Three books marks and a ‘Cake in a Cup’ key chain… (Dizzy Dee’s Cake in a Cup!)

Calvin and Hobbes… to learn a little more about these two ‘literary characters’

And Calvinโ€ฆ : D isnโ€™t there a bit of him in everyone?’

Don’t miss Hobbes’ reaction to the sight of a book mark with his face (below)

Crafty Shines shared these lines,

“…But the threads of memories

Are woven with enduring specks.

I will pick these particles,

Weave the threads,

And I will meet you

Yet again…”

(From Amrita Preetam’s ‘Mein Tainu Pher Milangi’)

I found the lines here,

Mein tainu pher milan gi (I will meet you yet again)

I will meet you yet again
How and where? I know not.
Perhaps I will become a
figment of your imagination
and maybe, spreading myself
in a mysterious line
on your canvas,
I will keep gazing at you.

Perhaps I will become a ray
of sunshine, to be
embraced by your colours.
I will paint myself on your canvas
I know not how and where โ€“
but I will meet you for sure.

Maybe I will turn into a spring,
and rub the foaming
drops of water on your body,
and rest my coolness on
your burning chest.
I know nothing else
but that this life
will walk along with me.

When the body perishes,
all perishes;
but the threads of memory
are woven with enduring specks.
I will pick these particles,
weave the threads,
and I will meet you yet again.

-Amrita Pritam.

The picture can be seen bigger here.

Main tainu pher milangi

 

Note: I was undecided about what to call this post – ‘Virtuality Shines For Real’ or ‘A Courier from Crafty Shines’ or something else. I asked Phoenixritu on G mail Chat and the post title is her idea. Thank You Phoenixritu.

50 thoughts on “It’s Real not Virtual : Love from Crafty Shines…

  1. Tejaswi has not gone away instead she has split herself to be in all the people around you.
    Now she can achieve more than what she could as one human being…. Crafty seems to be the first manifestation of that.

    Like

  2. ((((((((((((((((((((((((Tight Cuddle Hugs)))))))))))))))))))))))))

    I’m partial to turquoise too IHM… I guessed it might be Tejaswee’s favourite colour. Remember the header u made of some shopping you both did? Turquoise ruled! Even that bracelet… ๐Ÿ˜€

    LOL @ Hobbes’ reaction to the face on bookmark! Whose idea was this? I am grinning out here, IHM!
    Crafty = ๐Ÿ˜€

    The poem I had read over a year back at a blog, and then came across it again at Indyeah’s blog… she posted a link to Gulzar Saab reciting it… Hear it when you can…
    http://indyeahforever.wordpress.com/2009/08/09/khalish/

    Am glad you loved everything, IHM.

    It’s nice of you to have shared it here. And the header has completely made my day, IHM! You have already hung that painting! Am a little overwhelmed too…
    So, ((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))))

    Thanks in advance to people who share kind words here. ๐Ÿ™‚
    IHM makes me look like a star here!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ณ
    Am just a friend, that each one of us here has been, to people who mean a lot in our lives…

    @ PhoenixRitu: The title rocks! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  3. (hugs)ihm. There is so much this post makes me want to say. About a little girl who has touched the hearts of so many, a mother whose heart brimmed over upon seeing these gifts of love and a special girl, very special who has touched my life too. One of these days i will write about the human being who is called crafty shines. Bless you darling crafty for being all that you are.

    Like

  4. Am all smiles seeing this virtual friendship sending real love. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Crafty, you are damn sweet. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just so thoughtful !!!

    IHM, that header pic, with all Tejaswee’s pics is really very nice.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention Itโ€™s Real not Virtual : Love from Crafty Shinesโ€ฆ ยซ The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker -- Topsy.com

  6. The poem remind me of “In Dreams” sung by the Boy Soprano Edward Ross in the “Lord of the Rings” movie. Makes me cry every time I hear it. Here’s a high school orchestra playing it. The original sounds better, but there’s something moving about unprofessional school students taking pride in their work.

    Lyrics:

    When the cold of Winter comes
    Starless night will cover day
    In the veiling of the sun
    We will walk in bitter rain

    But in dreams
    (But in dreams)
    I can hear your name
    And in dreams
    (And in dreams)
    We will meet again

    When the seas and mountains fall
    And we come to end of days
    In the dark I hear a call
    Calling me there
    I will go there
    And back again

    And I can’t resist showing you another song which for me symbolizes innocence, playfulness, a love of, good food, grass, sun and life in general (characteristics of hobbits generally).

    Look at the conductor at 1:42 – how he’s enjoying it!

    Like

  7. Crafty is nifty!!! Love the gesture and the thoughtfulness. I think friendship and love can be very real in the virtual world too!!! Hope all this is keeping your spirits up in the tough festive season…am here if you need any support. And yes, the header is lovely…and heartbreaking too.

    Like

  8. Crafty, that was a fabulous package, so lovely of you to have done this…..

    IHM, Love the header…….and the picture (that’s my favourite posture)

    Like

  9. awwww…. that was sooooo chweet of crafty shines to make that for you… its true IHM tht you are a wonderful woman and ur gal TJ is one in our lives too… n thts what made crafty shines do what she did… hugs to all you guys out there… may her smile shine on in our spirits and the bonds that we share virtually… To eternal love`

    Like

  10. That was such a touching and beautiful gesture by Crafty, one of the sweetest people in this blogosphere ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lovely header, IHM!

    Hugs and much love ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. Pingback: When we surprise ourselves. | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  12. Pingback: In our hearts forever. | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

Leave a Reply

