Ill-mannered visitors.

It’s hot and you understand that visitors expect a cool drink.

And if they drop more than they drink you still understand.

Before you know they invite themselves to further liberties! :roll:

And what do you do when, one fine day they do this?

You get your camera out of course :)


Was it worth it?


Now would you call this a Bathroom Tale?

More bird tales:

I visited a blogging friend and met her very good looking neighbor… (awesome Brown headed barbet pictures)

New neighbourhood. (squirrels!!)

I wish I knew the names of my gorgeous neighbours!

Some of us don’t care.

Where would ghosts go, if we cut all trees?

Delightful pictures of green pigeon activity from my balcony.

Photographs of Green Pigeon eggs from my balcony.

So who loves a rainy day?

64 thoughts on “Ill-mannered visitors.

  1. oF course it was worth it. Loved it. I often see crows trying to drink water at the swimming pool that the kids go to. Chlorine or no chlorine, the visitors need their sip.

    Like

  2. Hey, you are peeping in when she is taking her bath and taking photographs also…she is giving an irritated wet look at you in the last photo! Beautiful pictures, IHM!

    I have noticed small humming birds rolling on the hibiscus plant leaves, as soon as I finish spraying water on the plant in the morning to remove dust! I coudn’t take photos, though!

    Enjoyed this ‘bathroom tale’…yes, this IS a bathroom tale! Vimmuuu, are you there?!

    Like

      • Yes, IHM! These birds are very tiny and keep fluttering their feathers and without putting their weight on the leaves, just roll on them. I haven’t seen them sitting anywhere without moving their body even for a second. I see some 2 pairs flying here and there in our compound.

        The Bulbuls have laid eggs again!

        Will check Sunita’s blog now, thank you!

        Me – Share the pictures Sandhya!!! I love your Bulbul stories, we have pigeon babies in our balcony in Pune, my husband went to get some papers and saw two little, featherless babies!!

        Like

  3. Wow! a beautiful story through pictures :)
    Now this pretty bird can be a proud L’oreal brand ambassador and say; “..Because I’,m worth it” :Razz:
    I agree with Priya, you actually captured a bathing scene in a camera ; ) ;)

    Me – LOL :) I just couldn’t decide what to call it this morning!! And now I have two awesome post titles, “L’Oreal, because I am worth it” and Rakesh’s comment above :)

    Like

  4. Loved it!! :D
    The pics are amazing! the clarity is – wow! :D

    How come Bathroom tales here also?! ;)
    Vimmuu’s bathroom influence is spreading no?!! :P

    Bhagooooooooooooooo :mrgreen:

    Me – Vimmuuu is the uncrowned king of bathroom tales, we are just humble paparazzi :)

    Like

  5. Lovely pics! Which camera? A bath scene of a bird…. :)

    Me – Thank You Jyoti :) These birds are super entertainers :lol:

    The camera is Nikon D60, with a zoom lens.

    Like

  6. LOL !!! I write about bathrooms, and you publish photos of taking bath !!! If im the bathroom kumaran, you should be the bathroom kumari from now on !! :D :D

    Like

  7. These are such sweet pics, IHM! Inspired by you, I run for my camera, but the birds in my garden seem to be very busy , they fly away before I can capture them!

    Although, I hear such sweet birdsong every morning. I am yet to locate the bird, but she sounds wonderful!

    Like

  8. Beautiful! When we waste so much water pouring on us, can’t they pour a little on themselves? How cute and innocent it looks! Must have thanked you a ton :)

    Like

  9. Does this ‘bathing beauty ‘know that she is a celebrity in blogosphere ! Birds are fun to watch and a great stress buster.Thanks for sharing these pictures.

    Like

  10. Fantastic shots ! So you’ve won the Mynah’s trust, now sit back and enjoy the show . But you should really tell those birds not to play with their food / drink ! :D

    Me – :D

    Like

  11. It took a bird to challenge our Vimmu on the bathroom front? :shock:

    IHM what if they blog about “Do we have a choice to not be photographed nude?” :mrgreen: In such a case I for one promise not to comment on their post :razz:

    Me – Anonymously Disguised Vimmuuu remains the unchallenged King of Bathroom Tales :) because when I asked the Mynah to start blogging, she said she didn’t have a good connection :(

    Like

  12. The titles make it look like the post would be controversial :-| :P

    Lovely pics :-) Which camera? :D

    Me – Oh!! I thought it was a funny title :) Nikon D60, with a zoom lens.

    Like

  13. Pingback: Photographs of Green Pigeon eggs from my balcony. | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  14. Pingback: What do Mynas have in common with Moral Police ;) | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  15. Pingback: Where would ghosts go, if we cut all trees? | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  16. Pingback: So who is the Peeping Tom? | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  17. Pingback: Bee Eaters in Tau Devi Lal Biodiversity Park | Indian Homemaker's Photoblog

  18. Pingback: Can you identify this bird? | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  19. Pingback: More metallic than metal. | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons | The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

Leave a Reply

